OCTOBER 15th, 2020 | The RINK Hockey Academy is pleased to announce that 38 student athletes were recognized for achieving academic accomplishments throughout the 2019-2020 school year at Shaftesbury High School. This achievement was largely the result of the student athletes' hard work and dedication to their academic studies especially when you consider the unusual circumstances this Spring due to the onset of the pandemic. 

The RHA student athletes who were recognized and recieved the honours were:

Grade 9 (2019-2020)

Edmond Bouchard

Evan Groening

Grady Hoffman

London Hoilett

Joel MacMillan

Peter Magnus

Jackson McLeod

Joshua Mettimano

Tyler Parr

Avery Pickering

Thomas Stewart

Tyson Vouriot

Grade 10 (2019-2020)

Carter Anderson

Petyon Bateman

Jesiah Bennett

Ethan Buenaventura

Josh Filmon

Deshon Friesen

Evan Friesen

Daimon Gardner

Keegan Gordon

Isiah Kinnavanthong

Scott Miner

Owen Pickering

Gloria Plett

Ryder Ringor

Rylan Ringor

Darien Schann

Ryder Thompson

Brooke Wadge

Jordy Wyant

Grade 11 (2019-2020)

Cole Assailly

Kieran Cooke

Paige Henault

Brooke Legault

Hanna Pagdato

Emerson Shier

Owen Weihs

The RINK Hockey Academy is a proud member of the CSSHL, a league recognized as the nations' leader in education based hockey.

For more information on the RINK Hockey Academy and the 2020/21 CSSHL season, follow us on all social media platforms, Twitter, Instagram & Facebook (@rha_winnipeg) and visit our website, www.rinkhockeyacademy.ca