The RINK Hockey Academy is pleased to announce that 30 student athletes were recognized for achieving academic accomplishments throughout the 2018-2019 school year at Shaftesbury High School. This Achievement was largely the result of the student athletes' hard work and dedication to their academic studies. 

The RHA student athletes who were recognized and recieved the honours were:

Grade 9 (2018-2019)

  • Carter Anderson
  • Jesiah Bennett
  • Ethan Buenaventura
  • Josh Filmon
  • Deshon Friesen
  • Evan Friesen
  • Daimon Gardner
  • Isiah Kinnavanthong
  • Scott Miner
  • Rhys Netherton
  • Darien Schaan
  • Ryder Thompson
  • Daniel Tom
  • Jaden Waddell

Grade 10 (2018-2019)

  • Eric Alarie
  • Cole Assailly
  • Skyler Bruce
  • Jared Chapel
  • Kieran Cooke
  • Tayem Gislason
  • Carson Lambos
  • Owen Weihs
  • Justin Lies
  • Hudson Thornton
  • Matthew Wisener

Grade 11 (2018-2019)

  • Carter Bateman
  • Braden Fischer
  • Lucas Fry
  • Kyle Lamoureux
  • Matthew McLeod

The RINK Hockey Academy is a proud member of the CSSHL, a league recognized as the nations' leader in education based hockey.

For more information on the RINK Hockey Academy and the 2019/20 CSSHL season, follow us on all social media platforms, Twitter (@RINKHockeyAcad), Instagram & Facebook, (@rinkhockeyacademy) and visit our website,