For Immediate Release: October 5, 2017

The Rink Hockey Academy is pleased to announce that 17 student-athletes were recognized for achieving either Academic Honours or Academic Honours with distinction for the 2016-17 school year at Shaftesbury High School. This achievement was largely the result of the student-athletes’ hard work and dedication to their academic studies.

Below are the 14 RHA student-athletes who received the honours;

Cody Blight

Jakob Brook

Pearce Gare

Dante Giannuzzi

Evan Herman

Alex Hussey

Nikulas Jerris

Anthony Kehrer

Joel Sexsmith

Hunter Sexton

Ty Thorpe

Noah Wagner

Jonny Hooker

Michael Ladyman

Seth Jarvis

Austen McIvor

Evan Kaufman

Rink Hockey Academy is a proud member of the CSSHL, a league recognized as the nations’ leader in education based hockey.

For more information on the RHA Nationals follow us on all social media platforms; Twitter, Instagram & Facebook, @rhanationals and visit our website,